MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: SEPTEMBER 10, 2001

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 10th day of September 2001, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

ELDON WOLD GLENN MORRIS BILLY M. JORDAN DON MORRIS DAN AGEE PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Pat Wright, Bob Burney, Dave Reinhartsen, Kirk Garner, David Weidman, Sheila Donica and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Eldon Wold.

MOTION was made by Don Morris, and SECONDED by Glenn Morris, to approve the Consent Agenda. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- 1. Approval and Ratification of Minutes.
- 2. Approval and Ratification of Payment of Bills.
- 3. Budget Comparison August 2001.

A copy of the bills and budget comparison are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Dan Agee, and SECONDED by Don Morris, to suspend the permit and fee requirement for boats over twenty (20) feet and under twenty-six (26) feet. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Glenn Morris, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to accept the changes in the fee structure proposed by Manager David Weidman, with the exception of the water pump fee, which will remain the same. Changes are to be made effective January 1, 2002. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the new fee structure is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Don Morris, and SECONDED by Dan Agee, to accept a new rate schedule for the District's park camper sites as proposed by the Manager. Changes proposed for the camper sites are as follows: 1) \$15.00 per night; 2) \$10.00 per night for Senior Citizens (65 and over); 3) \$8.00 per night for off season (November thru February). The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Don Morris, and SECONDED by Dan Agee, to continue to charge Board set rates for use of the District Park facilities, with no exceptions. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

At this time, Amanda Stamps and Paul Myers, attorneys for Strasburger & Price, LLP, joined the meeting for the Executive Session.

The Board convened in Executive Session at 3:26 p.m. for the purpose of discussing matters concerning Cypress Springs Marina / BLC litigation. The Board reconvened in regular session at 4:58 p.m. MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Dan Agee, to authorize Strasburger & Price, LLP to pursue the District's interest in the litigation with BLC and Woody Enterprises pending in Franklin County regarding the Amended Marina Fishing Lodge & Related Facilities Lease. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

MOTION was made by Glenn Morris, and SECONDED by Dan Agee, to amend the motion made concerning the new rate schedule for District parks, making the new rates effective immediately.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 10^{th} day of October 2001.

Eldon Wold, President

Glenn Morris, Vice President

Billy Jordan, Secretary

Don Morris, Director

Dan Agee, Director